Frequently Asked Question

How can I mute or unmute a user?
Last Updated 3 months ago

Difference between muting and unmuting

The networks provides two ways on how you can limit the visibility of other user's contributions and the interaction with other users: Muting and blocking.

Muting Blocking
Unilaterally hides contents of other users.

  • The posts of the muted user don't appear neither on the your post overview nor in your search results.
Mutually limits the freedom of interaction between users as follows:

  • Both users are not able to comment the posts of the other.
  • Both users don't get any notifications of the other.
See this FAQ.
Both ways can be combined.

This FAQ is only about muting.

How to mute a user

On the user's profile page click on the three dots next to the profile image and select Mute user:

User profile menu

List of muted users

In your account settings (→ FAQ) on the page Muted users you will find the list of muted users:

List of muted users in the account settings

How to unmute a user

You can unmute a user either in your account settings or on their profile page.

a) in your account settings

On the list of muted users click on the unmute button next to the respective user, see above.

b) on their profile page

Click the button Unmute user on his/her profile page (or click the three dots and select Unmute user).

Unmute user on his/her profile page

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!